> ## Documentation Index
> Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://connections-b7efc2e5.mintlify.site/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.

# Delete Message

> Delete a message you sent before with Connections in a connection channel

# Command Syntax

`Delete Message` (It's in the message context menu)

<Card title="Explaining" horizontal={true}>
  Delete Message lets you easily delete a message that you sent before in a
  connection channel.

  Note that **Connections Development** team can delete your message too, but this will happen in only 2 scenarios:

  <Steps>
    <Step title="Discord">
      When Connections is obliged to delete such data by Discord
    </Step>

    <Step title="Connections Team">
      Or when the Connections team judged your message as **VERY** inappropriate or offensive.

      Note, we will notify you before deleting the message in any of these cases, especially the second
    </Step>
  </Steps>
</Card>

![Something](https://mintlify.s3-us-west-1.amazonaws.com/connections-b7efc2e5/public/delete-message.png)

Delete Message modal

<Warning>
  You can **not** delete a message that was sent more than 2 weeks ago, unless
  it is frozen
</Warning>
